Notice Of Election

Melton Borough Council Election of Borough Councillors

for the Wards listed below

Wards	Number of Borough Councillors to be elected
Asfordby	Two
Bottesford	Two
Croxton Kerrial	One
Frisby on the Wreake	One
Gaddesby	One
Long Clawson and Stathern	Two
Melton Craven	Two
Melton Dorian	Three
Melton Egerton	Two
Melton Newport	Three
Melton Sysonby	Three
Melton Warwick	Two
Old Dalby	One
Somerby	One
Waltham on the Wolds	One
Wymondham	One

- 1. Forms of nomination for Borough Elections may be obtained at Parkside, Station Approach, Burton Street, Melton Mowbray, Leicestershire, LE13 1GH from the Returning Officer who will, at the request of an elector for any electoral area prepare a nomination paper for signature.
- 2. Nomination papers must be delivered to the Returning Officer, Parkside, Station Approach, Burton Street, Melton Mowbray, Leicestershire, LE13 1GH on any day after the date of this notice but no later than 4 pm on Tuesday, 4th April 2023.
- 3. If any election is contested the poll will take place on Thursday, 4th May 2023.
- Applications to register to vote must reach the Electoral Registration Officer by 12 midnight on Monday 17 April 2023. (You only need to register if you are not already a local government elector). Applications can be made online: https://www.gov.uk/register-to-vote.

5. Applications, amendments or cancellations of postal votes and amendments or cancellations of proxy votes must reach the Electoral Registration Officer at Parkside, Station Approach, Burton Street, Melton Mowbray, Leicestershire, LE13 1GH by 5 pm on Tuesday, 18th April 2023.

 Applications for a Voter Authority Certificate or an Anonymous Elector's Document valid for this election must reach the Electoral Registration Officer by 5 pm on Tuesday, 25th April 2023. Applications can be made online: https://voter-authority-certificate.service.gov.uk

New applications to vote by proxy at this election must reach the Electoral Registration Officer at Parkside, Station Approach, Burton Street, Melton Mowbray, Leicestershire, LE13 1GH by 5 pm on Tuesday, 25th April 2023.

 Applications to vote by emergency proxy at this election must reach the Electoral Registration Officer at Parkside, Station Approach, Burton Street, Melton Mowbray, Leicestershire, LE13 1GH by 5 pm on Thursday, 4th May 2023.

Dated: Wednesday 22 March 2023

Edd de Coverly Returning Officer